The curious case of the man in the window

People like this are the most prominent cause of my impending insanity and what will I’m sure lead to my inevitable mental breakdown.

The individual in question has been sitting in the window as long as I’ve been at work today , so far just over 6  hours !

who has that kind of time ? I mean I barley have time to do laundry. So far he has consumed man in windowan entire urn of coffee that’s around 16 cups! How is he not dehydrated ? Doesn’t he need to go to the washroom? or am I going to find when he leaves he already has (all over the seat) surely a spectacular end to an otherwise uneventful day .

Surely he must have somewhere else to go , he can afford 16 cups of coffee he can’t be homeless can he ? Isn’t he eventually going to get bored ? No smart phone , book , magazine , just staring blankly into the street FOR 6 HOURS! Whistling along with the awful coffee shop music at the top of his lungs.

I swear if this man lets out one more whistle or buys one more cup of coffee, I may actually lose my mind .

Is he not hungry ? What happens when I bounce him out of here so we can close? Will he go home ? or simply trundle down the street to the bar next door .

Where are you going man in the window? Do you know something we don’t ? are you Buddha reincarnated ? happy to simply sit watching the world pass you by ? or have you already lost grip on reality and are  plotting to take me with you ? What’s your play here ?

Leave a Reply

